Being Thankful

As we start the month of November, I automatically want to count my blessings when I should really be more active about doing that every day. So, for my blog, I am going to take the 30 day November thankful challenge and hopefully see it move more into a lifestyle for me. This year, I am very thankful for people in my life that have been supportive of me in everything I have done. For starters, my husband Sammy, who is a big part of seeing my dream as a writer become a reality. Our dream is for him to eventually be my manager, if God allows me to go deeper into the writing world. If not, then I am thrilled with my first book which is a children’s book called Blessings for Betsy. It is currently in the hands of an artist so we hope it can be out soon!

Then, I have my mom and dad, who have been a constant support from childhood even up until now. They brought me up in a Christian home and are two of the most patient and loving people I know.

Finally, my sweet daughter, Paige who I hope is inspired by seeing me still actively pursing my dream at the age of 39 as she gets ready to graduate high school. Family is big to me, even though we are small. I am thankful for them each and every day.

And on day one, I can’t leave out all that God has done for me in these past few years as I have grown in my faith. A lot of it has not been easy but I have learned from all of it and now I wouldn’t trade it for anything. It is true that God never leaves us or forsakes us. Be looking for more details of my faith journey in the blogs to come.

Probably as you can tell, I am new at this. I have always enjoyed learning so I pray that I have patience as I learn new areas of my writing journey.

Dreams can come true!

Author: annadailyreads

My family and friends call me Rose, but I am writing as Anna Daily. My husband Sammy and my daughter Paige are two of my biggest blessings in life and they have helped me reach a child hood dream of getting a book published. Currently, I have written a book called Blessings for Betsy that is in the process of getting published. It has been a fun but hard, faith-filled journey for me. My overall goal is to encourage people to accomplish their life goals. Together, we can make a difference!

Leave a Reply

