Waiting…..

We do a lot of waiting in our life and it looks like with as much waiting that we have to do, I would be better at it by now.

But … I panic and that leads to anxiety which leads me back to insecurity which usually leaves me feeling mad and just plain old down and out. Hello, pity party, table for one please…..

The long time stretch between waiting from one thing to another makes me want to grab some quick chocolate, do a group text to my friends or sometimes just simply choose to do nothing. Either way, at the age of 39, I don’t think I have the correct response when it comes to having to wait on things that are important. I want whatever it is now which is a lot of how things are presented to use in society.

I would love to say that I automatically go to Scripture but that is not always the case. I would love to say that I always go straight to prayer but that is not always the case. If one of my  friends answer my text first, I usually tend to talk it over with them, instead of pray and wait patiently.

Waiting in the silence can be painful at times but it can also mean that things are being worked out for us that we are not aware of what is going to happen yet.

Waiting is a way for God to show us that He can work out any of the details in our life  if we simply choose to honor Him by letting Him have control in the  waiting period.

Waiting is a way for us to hear things if we choose to get still and let our busy schedule slow down long enough to listen.

Waiting means that we trust God with whatever the outcome and that I don’t have to fix or change the situation to be exactly what I want it to be.

Have I gotten to this level of waiting yet? Honestly, no. I am one who whines in the wait and looses sleep because I can’t get whatever it is off my mind.

How do some of you handle the waiting and even the silence in the waiting? Silence is very hard for me. I have never been good at the game of quiet mouse even to this day.  What are some of your favorite scriptures that deal with waiting? Have you learned any valuable life lessons from a long season of personal waiting for something to happen?

I would love to hear from some of you on this and I will try to practice waiting patiently….

Micah 7:7 But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me.

Laminations 3: 25 The Lord is good to those who wait for Him; to the soul who seeks Him.

Isaiah 40:31 But they who wait for the Lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: annadailyreads

My family and friends call me Rose, but I am writing as Anna Daily. My husband Sammy and my daughter Paige are two of my biggest blessings in life and they have helped me reach a child hood dream of getting a book published. Currently, I have written a book called Blessings for Betsy that is in the process of getting published. It has been a fun but hard, faith-filled journey for me. My overall goal is to encourage people to accomplish their life goals. Together, we can make a difference!

Leave a Reply

