For writer’s …..

For those of you writer’s out there, do any of you have a special first book memory? Do you remember the excitement you had when you held the book in your hand for the first time? Do you remember the excitement you had as the story and plot developed in your mind and heart?

Did any of you get so involved with the characters that you created that your family talked about the characters as other family members?

I held my first published book, Blessings for Betsy, in my hand today for the first time. I don’t know what my future is or if this is a one time event but I finally did something I have always wanted to do and that is to get published.

Do any of you have special stories of how you shared your news about getting published? Do any of you have any stories from your life that was a big help in getting that story from your mind on to paper?

If I don’t do any more books at all, I can say that I had the experience of holding that book that I did in my hands. My prayer for all of us writers is that may we always feel strongly connected to what we write or the characters we create or truly just write because we simply enjoy it…..

Reflections on your first book and how it came to be is something I would love to hear. This is something I will cherish forever…

Keep on writing……

Author: annadailyreads

My family and friends call me Rose, but I am writing as Anna Daily. My husband Sammy and my daughter Paige are two of my biggest blessings in life and they have helped me reach a child hood dream of getting a book published. Currently, I have written a book called Blessings for Betsy that is in the process of getting published. It has been a fun but hard, faith-filled journey for me. My overall goal is to encourage people to accomplish their life goals. Together, we can make a difference!

Leave a Reply

